Scripture Stories
Presidents of the Church

“Presidents of the Church,” Doctrine and Covenants Stories (2002), 250

“Presidents of the Church,” Doctrine and Covenants Stories, 250

Presidents of the Church

Joseph Smith Jr.

Joseph Smith, 1830–1844

Young, Brigham

Brigham Young, 1847–1877

Taylor, John

John Taylor, 1880–1887

Woodruff, Wilford

Wilford Woodruff, 1889–1898

Snow, Lorenzo

Lorenzo Snow, 1898–1901

Smith, Joseph F.

Joseph F. Smith, 1901–1918

Grant, Heber J.

Heber J. Grant, 1918–1945

Smith, George Albert

George Albert Smith, 1945–1951

McKay, David O.

David O. McKay, 1951–1970

Smith, Joseph Fielding

Joseph Fielding Smith, 1970–1972

Lee, Harold B.

Harold B. Lee, 1972–1973

Kimball, Spencer W.

Spencer W. Kimball, 1973–1985

Benson, Ezra Taft

Ezra Taft Benson, 1985–1994

Hunter, Howard W.

Howard W. Hunter, 1994–1995

Hinckley, Gordon B.

Gordon B. Hinckley, 1995–2008

Thomas S. Monson

Thomas S. Monson, 2008–2018

Russell M. Nelson

Russell M. Nelson, 2018–