Quorums of the Seventy (Area Seventies)


General Authority Seventies have authority to serve anywhere in the world. Other Seventies are called Area Seventies, and their authority is generally limited to the area where they serve.

Areas by Quorum

Third Quorum: Africa Southeast, Africa West, Europe, and Europe East Areas

Fourth Quorum: Central America, Mexico, South America Northwest, and Caribbean Areas

Fifth Quorum: Idaho, North America Northwest, North America West, Utah North, Utah Salt Lake City, and Utah South Areas

Sixth Quorum: North America Central, North America Northeast, North America Southeast, and North America Southwest Areas

Seventh Quorum: Brazil and South America South Areas

Eighth Quorum: Asia, Asia North, Pacific, and Philippines Areas