Leaping Leap Year

Hide Footnotes


“Leaping Leap Year,” Liahona, Sept. 1996, 10

Leaping Leap Year

The leap-year Frog Jumping Contest was held recently. The winner was the frog who jumped the farthest. Using the clues below, can you tell which frog won the contest?

  • Speedo jumped farther than Flash, but not as far as Long Legs.

  • Flash came in fifth.

  • Spot ate too many flies for breakfast, so he napped through his turn.

  • Lightning jumped farther than Long Legs, but not as far as Hopper.


Illustrated by Fumi Kosaka