Latter-day Prophets


Latter-day Prophets


Latter-day prophets are: number one,

Joseph Smith; then Brigham Young;

John Taylor came third, we know;

Then Wilford Woodruff; Lorenzo Snow;

Joseph F. Smith (remember the F);

Heber J. Grant; and George Albert Smith;

David O. McKay was followed by Joseph Fielding Smith,

Then Harold B. Lee, Spencer W. Kimball,

Ezra Taft Benson, Howard W. Hunter.

*Gordon B. Hinckley, Thomas S. Monson.

Now we have Russell M. Nelson.

*Succeeding Presidents’ names may be substituted on this line.

Words: Cynthia Lord Pace, b. 1955. © 1980, 1986 IRI; revised 2018

Music: Vanja Y. Watkins, b. 1938. © 1980, 1986 IRI

Amos 3:7

Ephesians 4:11–12

Doctrine and Covenants 1:38

Articles of Faith 1:6