New Leaders Sustained
May 2015

“New Leaders Sustained,” Liahona, May 2015, 137

New Leaders Sustained

Five new General Authorities were sustained during general conference, to serve in the First Quorum of the Seventy. They are Elder Kim B. Clark, Elder Allen D. Haynie, Elder Von G. Keetch, Elder Hugo Montoya, and Elder Vern P. Stanfill.

A new Young Men general presidency was also sustained. Stephen W. Owen will serve as president; Douglas D. Holmes, first counselor; and M. Joseph Brough, second counselor.

A new counselor in the Primary general presidency was also sustained. Mary R. Durham was called to serve as the second counselor. Rosemary M. Wixom will continue to serve as president, and Cheryl A. Esplin, who previously served as second counselor, will now serve as first counselor.

Biographies of newly called leaders can be found on pages 140–44.