New Seventies, Primary Presidency Sustained
May 2016

“New Seventies, Primary Presidency Sustained,” Ensign, May 2016, 138

New Seventies, Primary Presidency Sustained

Eleven new General Authority Seventies, 62 Area Seventies, and a new Primary general presidency were sustained during the Saturday afternoon session of April 2016 general conference.

Called as new General Authority Seventies were Elders W. Mark Bassett, Mark A. Bragg, Weatherford T. Clayton, Valeri V. Cordón, Joaquin E. Costa, Massimo De Feo, Peter F. Meurs, K. Brett Nattress, S. Mark Palmer, Gary B. Sabin, and Evan A. Schmutz.

Joy D. Jones was sustained as Primary general president, with Jean B. Bingham as first counselor and Bonnie H. Cordon as second counselor.