Hide Footnotes


“Contents,” Ensign, Nov. 2004, 1


November 2004

Volume 34, Number 11

On the cover: Front: Photograph by Welden C. Andersen. Back: Photograph by Matthew Reier.

Inside front cover: The Quorum of the Twelve Apostles. Seated (from left) are President Boyd K. Packer, Acting President; Elder L. Tom Perry; Elder Russell M. Nelson; Elder Dallin H. Oaks; Elder M. Russell Ballard; and Elder Joseph B. Wirthlin. Standing (from left) are Elder Richard G. Scott; Elder Robert D. Hales; Elder Jeffrey R. Holland; Elder Henry B. Eyring; Elder Dieter F. Uchtdorf; and Elder David A. Bednar.

Inside back cover: The Presidency of the Seventy. Seated (from left) are Elder Earl C. Tingey, Elder D. Todd Christofferson, Elder David E. Sorensen, and Elder Charles Didier. Standing (from left) are Elder Merrill J. Bateman, Elder John H. Groberg, and Elder Robert C. Oaks.

Conference photography: Scenes of general conference in Salt Lake City were taken by Craig Dimond, Welden C. Andersen, John Luke, Matthew Reier, Christina Smith, Kelly Larsen, Tamra H. Ratieta, Scott Davis, Mario Ruiz, Amy Fisler, and Don L. Searle; in Finland by Olli Hänninen; in Korea by Lee MinHee; in Tahiti by Ken Hapairai; and in Taiwan by Wang Wei Hsiang and Yen Chun I.