Three Missions Created, Two Combined
July 2003

“Three Missions Created, Two Combined,” Ensign, July 2003, 76–77

Three Missions Created, Two Combined

The First Presidency and Quorum of the Twelve Apostles have approved the creation of three new missions and the merging of one mission with another.

The Chile Concepción South Mission was created out of the reorganization of the Chile Concepción, Chile Osorno, and Chile Santiago South missions.

The Georgia Atlanta North Mission was created out of the Georgia Atlanta and Georgia Macon missions.

The México Guadalajara South Mission was created out of the México Guadalajara and México León missions.

The Germany Leipzig Mission was absorbed by the Germany Berlin Mission.

Most changes become effective 1 July, bringing the total number of missions to 337. In addition, more than 100 new mission presidents and their wives began their assignments in July.


map of Chile

Chile Santiago South Mission

Chile Concepción South Mission (new)

Rancagua Chile Stake

Angol Chile Stake

Rancagua Chile Tupahue Stake

Los Angeles Chile North Stake

Santiago Chile El Bosque Stake

Los Angeles Chile South Stake

Santiago Chile Gran Avenida Stake

San Pedro Chile Stake

Santiago Chile La Bandera Stake

Talcahuano Chile Stake

Santiago Chile Las Araucarias Stake

Talcahuano Chile Colón Stake

Santiago Chile O’Higgins Stake

Talcahuano Chile Hualpén Stake

Santiago Chile San Bernardo Stake

Temuco Chile Cautín Stake

Buín Chile District

Temuco Chile Ñielol Stake

San Fernando Chile District

Coronel Chile District

Santa Cruz Chile District

Lebú Chile District

Chile Concepción Mission

Nueva Tolten Chile District

Chillán Chile Stake

Victoria Chile District

Chillán Chile Ñuble Stake

Chile Osorno Mission

Concepción Chile Stake

Coyhaique Chile Stake

Concepción Chile Andalién Stake

Osorno Chile Stake

Concepción Chile Chiguayante Stake

Osorno Chile Rahue Stake

Concepción Chile Hualqui Stake

Puerto Montt Chile Stake

Curicó Chile Stake

Punta Arenas Chile Stake

Penco Chile Stake

Valdivia Chile Stake

Talca Chile El Mirador Stake

Valdivia Chile Calle Calle Stake

Talca Chile Lircay Stake

Chiloe Chile District

Linares Chile District

La Unión Chile District

Parral Chile District

Los Lagos Chile District

Villarrica Chile District

Georgia (U.S.)

map of Georgia

Georgia Atlanta North Mission (new)

Georgia Atlanta Mission

Georgia Macon Mission

Lilburn Georgia Stake

Atlanta Georgia Stake

Albany Georgia Stake

Marietta Georgia East Stake

Columbus Georgia Stake

Augusta Georgia Stake

Roswell Georgia Stake

Jonesboro Georgia Stake

Douglas Georgia Stake

Sugar Hill Georgia Stake

Powder Springs Georgia Stake

Macon Georgia Stake

Savannah Georgia Stake


map of Germany

Germany Berlin Mission

Berlin Germany Stake

Leipzig Germany Stake

Dresden Germany Stake

Neubrandenburg Germany District


map of Mexico

México Guadalajara Mission

México León Mission

México Guadalajara South Mission (new)

Guadalajara México Independencia Stake

Aguascalientes México Stake

Morelia México Stake

Guadalajara México Lomas Stake

Aguascalientes México Jardines Stake

Guadalajara México Tlaquepaque Stake

Guadalajara México Mirador Stake

Celaya México Stake

Guadalajara México Victoria Stake

Guadalajara México Moctezuma Stake

Irapuato México Stake

Zamora México Stake

Guadalajara México Reforma Stake

León México Stake

Acambaro México District

Guadalajara México Unión Stake

San Luis Potosí México Stake

Ciudad Guzmán México District

Tepic México Stake

San Luis Potosí México Benito Juárez Stake

Colima México District

Nayarit México District

Manzanillo México District

Puerto Vallarta México District

Uruapan México District