June 1987

“Appointments,” Ensign, June 1987, 79–80


Mission Presidents

David C. Campbell, a chief of police, is from Bountiful, Utah. He has served as a stake president and Young Men general board member. He will preside over the Tennessee Nashville Mission, accompanied by his wife, Nancy May Rodgers.

Fred W. Nelson, Jr., of Provo, Utah, is a safety officer at Brigham Young University. He has served as a bishop and branch president. Accompanied by his wife, Rose Mary Nelson, he will preside over the Ecuador Quito Mission beginning July 1.

Robert S. Turley, of Bountiful, Utah, is director of operational auditing for the Church. He has served as a bishop and stake president’s counselor. He will preside over the Arkansas Little Rock Mission beginning July 1. He will be accompanied by his wife, Maurine J. Turley, who has just been released as first counselor in the Young Women general presidency.

Regional Representatives

Independence Missouri, Omaha Nebraska, and Wichita Kansas regions, Eugene N. Allred, regional manager of an orthopedic appliance company, former bishop, and counselor in a stake presidency.

Churubusco Mexico Region, Adolfo Avalos (Rico), elementary education teacher, former stake president.

Arica Chile and Antofagasta Chile regions, Gustavo A. Barrios, purchasing manager, Presiding Bishopric’s Office in Chile, former stake president.

San Bernardino California and Palm Springs California regions, Donald Lyle Bigler, pharmacist, former stake president.

Victorville California and Riverside California regions, Douglas Lane Callister, attorney, former mission president and stake president.

Brasilia Brazil and Sao Paulo Brazil Central regions, Antonio Carlos Camargo, former branch president and counselor in a stake presidency.

Campinas Brazil Region, Orlando Alberto Caverni, accountant, former branch president and counselor in a stake presidency.

Rock Springs Wyoming and Centerville Utah regions, David Morris Grant, university professor, former stake president and patriarch.

Tampico Mexico and Tapachula Mexico regions, Horacio Guzman Maldonado, biochemist inspector, former stake president.

Germany Servicemen Region, Thomas Alvin Hawkes, Jr., pediatric orthopedic director, former bishop and counselor in a stake presidency.

Eugene Oregon and Medford Oregon regions, Dee Ray Jensen, retired, former bishop and stake president.

Kaysville Utah and Layton Utah regions, Marlin K. Jensen, attorney, former stake president.

Leeds England, Manchester England, and Sunderland England regions, Kenneth Johnson, insurance brokerage firm partner, former stake president.

Elko Nevada, Reno Nevada North, and Reno Nevada South regions, Kendall E. Jones, dentist, former stake president.

La Paz Bolivia, Cochabamba Bolivia, and Santa Cruz Bolivia regions, Philippe J. Kradolfer, Church materials management employee, former stake president.

Hamburg Germany Region, Magnus R. Meiser, sales training manager, former stake president.

Orizaba Mexico and Puebla Mexico regions, Carlos Merino, photocopy machine salesman, former stake president.

Cordoba Argentina, Mendoza Argentina, and Tucuman Argentina regions, Ricardo Monetti, attorney, former stake president.

Columbia River Washington and Mt. Vernon Washington regions, Brent I. Nash, dentist, former stake president.

Preston Idaho and Tremonton Utah regions, William O. Nelson, administrative assistant, Office of the Council of the Twelve; former bishop and counselor in a stake presidency.

Rosario Argentina, Sante Fe Argentina, and Resistencia Argentina regions, Deolindo Antonio Resek, physician, former stake president.