Twelve New Missions Announced
previous next

“Twelve New Missions Announced,” Ensign, May 1975, 127

Twelve New Missions Announced

The First Presidency has announced the organization of 12 new missions in the Church, including one in Indonesia, one in Italy, one in Australia, two in South America, and seven in the United States.

They are: Indonesia Djakarta, created from a division of the Singapore Mission; Italy Bologna, created from the Italy Rome Mission; Australia Perth, from the Australia Adelaide Mission; Chile Concepcion, from the Chile Santiago Mission; and Colombia Cali, from the Colombia Bogota.

New missions in the United States are Arkansas Little Rock, California Fresno, Nevada Las Vegas, Pennsylvania Pittsburgh, South Carolina Columbia, Tennessee Nashville, and Utah Salt Lake City. This is the first time Salt Lake City has been included in a regular mission.

maps of new missions