Contract Worker Opportunities

HRD Employee Library: People in Meetings

Welcome! Thanks for your interest in working as a contractor with The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. This page will provide you with the information needed to help you on your path to building the Lord’s kingdom on earth.

The Church retains contract workers for short-term, project-based work as part of a flexible workforce strategy. Contract workers are not employed directly by The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints but instead work through our agency partners.

The Church values experienced, trustworthy people to assist in the gathering of Israel, which President Russell M. Nelson referred to as “the greatest challenge, the greatest cause, and the greatest work on earth” (“Hope of Israel” [worldwide youth devotional, June 3, 2018], supplement to the New Era and Ensign, 3, ChurchofJesusChrist.org). Each contract employee is carefully vetted and chosen to bring his or her unique talents to the cause.

To begin your journey as a contractor for the Church, follow these simple steps:

Step 1: Explore the links below to see how our contracting partners fit your situation and goals. Since all partners have the same jobs listed, you may want to consider reaching out to more than one to find the best fit. A representative from each agency is included below; once you apply, this contact will be your representative for the next 90 days. After that, if you have interest in working with a different partner, please follow the guidelines in your signed agreement.

Step 2: After reviewing the job opportunities listed, let us know which companies you would like to be introduced to by reaching out to Faith Cowley in the Human Resources Department at faith.winkler@ChurchofJesusChrist.org. He will make sure you have a personally guided experience as you explore contractor opportunities.

We look forward to working with you as a contractor for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints!

Agency

Contact Information

Agency Type

Agency Link

ConsultNetZandria Hart
(801) 935-0035
zhart@consultnet.com
IT/TechnicalConsultNet
Software Technology Group (STG)DaLon Loertscher
(801) 595-1000
stgrecruitingteam@stgconsulting.com
IT/TechnicalSTG
TEKsystemsDanny Crane
(801) 316-6864
dcrane@teksystems.com
IT/TechnicalTEKsystems
OasisNaomi Strange
801-431-4228
nstrange@oasispeo.com
IT/TechnicalOasis
PDSAllen Bickmore
(801) 647-8692
abickmore@pdsinc.com
IT/TechnicalPDS
Smith JohnsonNeal Summers
(801) 984-0238
nsummers@smithjohnson.com
IT/TechnicalSmith Johnson
APEX Systems

Ryan Kamnik

rkamnik@apexsystems.com

IT/TechnicalAPEX Systems
SEARCH Group PartnersEma Ostarcevic
(801) 535-4621
ema@searchgrouppartners.com
IT/TechnicalSEARCH Group Partners
EdgeLinkDane Walker
(503) 789-4143
dane@edgelink.com
IT/TechnicalEdgeLink
Insight GlobalMariah Ferries
(801) 907-9540
mariah.ferries@insightglobal.com
IT/TechnicalInsight Global
OasisEmily Welfeld
(561) 379-2425
ewelfeld@oasispeo.com
NontechnicalOasis
Aston CarterJeremy Rowe
(801) 844-4033
jrowe@astoncarter.com
NontechnicalAston Carter