Reading Schedule

“Reading Schedule,” The Divine Gift of Forgiveness Teacher Material (2021)

“Reading Schedule,” The Divine Gift of Forgiveness Teacher Material

Reading Schedule


Reading Assignments from The Divine Gift of Forgiveness, by Elder Neil L. Andersen

Week 1

The Gift of Repentance and the Joy of Becoming Clean

Introduction and Chapter 1

Week 2

True Experiences with Repentance and Forgiveness

Chapters 2 and 3

Week 3

Abandoning Sin and Spiritually Awakening to God

Chapters 4 and 5

Week 4

Mortality and Remorse of Conscience

Chapters 6 and 7

Week 5

Our Savior Jesus Christ

Chapter 8

Week 6

Faith in Jesus Christ and Forgiveness through Him

Chapters 9 and 10

Week 7

Overcoming Barriers to Repentance by Relying on Jesus Christ

Chapters 11 and 12

Week 8

The Road to Forgiveness

Chapters 13 and 14

Week 9

A Broken Heart, a Contrite Spirit, and Godly Sorrow

Chapters 15 and 16

Week 10

Help from beyond the Veil and Uncompromising Honesty

Chapters 17 and 18

Week 11

Confessing and Forsaking Sins and Making Generous Restitution

Chapters 19 and 20

Week 12

Forgiving Others

Chapter 21

Week 13

The Role of the Savior, Priesthood Leaders, and the Holy Ghost in Forgiveness

Chapters 22 and 23

Week 14

Daily Repentance and the Divine Gift of Forgiveness

Chapters 24 and 25