Latter-day Prophets

“Latter-day Prophets,” Friend, Apr. 1995, 5

Latter-day Prophets

Latter-day prophets are: number one,

Joseph Smith; then Brigham Young;

John Taylor came third, we know,

Then Wilford Woodruff, Lorenzo Snow;

Joseph F. Smith, remember the F;

Heber J. Grant and George Albert Smith;

David O. McKay was followed by

Joseph Fielding Smith,

Then Harold B. Lee, Spencer W. Kimball,

Ezra Taft Benson, Howard W. Hunter.

*Latter-day prophets show(s) the way.

We hear and follow their (his) words today.

Words: Cynthia Lord Pace, b. 1955. © 1980, 1986 LDS; revised 1995.
Music: Vanja Y. Watkins, b. 1938. © 1980, 1986 LDS
Amos 3:7, Ephesians 4:11–12
Doctrine and Covenants 1:38
The sixth article of faith