Book of Mormon in 110 Languages
May 2015

“Book of Mormon in 110 Languages,” Ensign, May 2015, 137

Book of Mormon in 110 Languages

With recent publication in the Kosraean language, the Book of Mormon has now been translated into 110 languages. Kosrae is an island in the Federated States of Micronesia.

Printed copies of the Kosraean Book of Mormon will be available in July 2015. Digital versions became available on LDS.org, as well as in the Gospel Library and Book of Mormon mobile apps, in March. The Church is now releasing digital versions of scriptures at the same time text for books is sent to the printer. This makes the newly translated scriptures available to members much earlier.

Several new translations of the scriptures will be announced over the next two years. Three new translations of the Book of Mormon and five additional translations of the triple combination (the Book of Mormon, Doctrine and Covenants, and Pearl of Great Price published in one edition) will be published in 2015 alone. Members speaking those languages will be informed as digital versions are published.