New Area Authorities
May 1996

“New Area Authorities,” Ensign, May 1996, 105

New Area Authorities

The First Presidency has announced the calling of seven new Area Authorities to assist various Area Presidencies, bringing the total of Area Authorities to 118.

Following are the areas where new Area Authorities were called: Europe West Area, Mexico North Area, North America Northwest Area, North America Southwest Area, North America West Area, South America North Area, and Utah North Area.

Inasmuch as Area Authorities serve in specific ecclesiastical and different language areas of the Church, Church magazines that serve members in each specific area announce the names of the Area Authorities who serve their areas. Below are Area Authorities called to serve in areas served by the Ensign:

Norman C. Boehm of Fair Oaks, California, called to serve in the North America West Area; Duane B. Gerrard of Kaysville, Utah, called to serve in the Utah North Area; James S. Olson of Huntsville, Texas, called to serve in the North America Southwest Area; and Michael T. Robinson of Central Point, Oregon, called to serve in the North America Northwest Area.