Manage Member Tools Data

Last Updated: 30 October 2019 at 10:43

Policy and Principles

Users have the responsibility to protect the information contained in LDS Tools against unauthorized access, change, or disclosure. Passwords, passcodes, and PINs should never be shared.

To keep LDS Tools up-to-date with Church databases and to ensure data privacy if members of your stake change their data visibility settings or if the device is lost or stolen, you are required to enter your LDS Account password and sync your data at least once every 30 days.

You can create an LDS Tools passcode (iOS) or PIN (Android) so you need to enter your LDS Account password only once every 30 days to sync your data, and you can sync your data during the 30-day period without reentering your LDS Account password.

iOS Procedures

Sync Data

  1. Select the drawer icon (appears as three horizontal lines in the top left corner of the LDS Tools screen).
  2. Select Sync.
  3. Follow the on-screen instructions to complete the sync.

Note: To set up a passcode, select the drawer icon, then select Settings, then select Passcode, then select the Enable Passcode button, and then follow the on-screen instructions.

Sign Out of LDS Tools

  1. Select the drawer icon (appears as three horizontal lines in the top left corner of the LDS Tools screen).
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Select Sign Out.
  4. Select OK to clear all LDS Tools data.
  5. Select Cancel to keep the data.

Android Procedures

Sync Data

  1. Open LDS Tools, and select the Android device menu icon.
  2. Select Sync.
  3. Follow the on-screen instructions to complete the sync.

Note: To set up a PIN, select the Android device menu icon, select Settings then select Use PIN, and then follow the on-screen instructions.

Sign Out of LDS Tools

  1. Open LDS Tools, and select the Android device menu icon.
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Select Sign Out.
  4. Select Sign Out again to clear all LDS Tools data.
  5. Select Cancel to keep the data.