Papeete Tahiti Temple

Appointments
EmailLog in to send email to temple
ServicesNo clothing rental available
No cafeteria available
No patron housing available
Distribution center nearby

Temple Closures

2022

  • Saturday, 5 March 2022 (Limited Operations)
  • Monday, 7 March 2022 - Monday, 21 March 2022
  • Saturday, 2 April 2022 - Sunday, 3 April 2022
  • Friday, 15 April 2022 (Limited Operations)
  • Thursday, 26 May 2022 (Limited Operations)
  • Wednesday, 29 June 2022
  • Thursday, 14 July 2022
  • Monday, 29 August 2022 - Monday, 12 September 2022
  • Saturday, 1 October 2022 - Sunday, 2 October 2022
  • Tuesday, 1 November 2022 (Limited Operations)
  • Friday, 11 November 2022 (Limited Operations)
  • Saturday, 24 December 2022
  • Saturday, 31 December 2022
  • Additional Information

    Family Ordinance Cards

    Ordinances for family names must be done in proper sequence—baptism, confirmation, Melchizedek Priesthood ordination (males), initiatory, endowment, and then sealing. Please allow sufficient time to perform all the ordinances you wish to complete during your visit. For additional help and information, please call the temple.

    Milestones

  • 2 April 1980Announced
  • 13 February 1981Groundbreaking
  • 27 October 1983Dedicated — dedicatory prayer
  • 12 November 2006Rededicated — dedicatory prayer