Papeete Tahiti Temple

Appointments
EmailLog in to send email to temple
ServicesNo clothing rental available
No cafeteria available
Patron housing available
Distribution center nearby

Temple Closures

2022

  • Monday, 29 August 2022 - Monday, 12 September 2022
  • Saturday, 1 October 2022 - Sunday, 2 October 2022
  • Tuesday, 1 November 2022 (Limited Operations)
  • Friday, 11 November 2022 (Limited Operations)
  • Saturday, 24 December 2022
  • Saturday, 31 December 2022
  • 2023

  • Monday, 6 March 2023 - Monday, 20 March 2023
  • Saturday, 1 April 2023 - Sunday, 2 April 2023
  • Friday, 7 April 2023 (Limited Operations)
  • Thursday, 18 May 2023 (Limited Operations)
  • Thursday, 29 June 2023
  • Friday, 14 July 2023
  • Tuesday, 15 August 2023 (Limited Operations)
  • Monday, 4 September 2023 - Monday, 18 September 2023
  • Saturday, 7 October 2023 - Sunday, 8 October 2023
  • Wednesday, 1 November 2023 (Limited Operations)
  • Additional Information

    Family Ordinance Cards

    Ordinances for family names must be done in proper sequence—baptism, confirmation, Melchizedek Priesthood ordination (males), initiatory, endowment, and then sealing. Please allow sufficient time to perform all the ordinances you wish to complete during your visit. For additional help and information, please call the temple.

    Milestones

  • 2 April 1980Announced
  • 13 February 1981Groundbreaking
  • 27 October 1983Dedicated — dedicatory prayer
  • 12 November 2006Rededicated — dedicatory prayer