Mexico City Mexico Temple

Appointments
EmailLog in to send email to temple
ServicesClothing rental available
No cafeteria available
Patron housing available
Distribution center nearby

Temple Closures

2022

  • Saturday, 24 December 2022 - Sunday, 25 December 2022
  • Saturday, 31 December 2022
  • 2023

  • Sunday, 1 January 2023
  • Monday, 9 January 2023 - Monday, 23 January 2023
  • Saturday, 1 April 2023 - Sunday, 2 April 2023
  • Monday, 26 June 2023 - Monday, 10 July 2023
  • Saturday, 30 September 2023 - Sunday, 1 October 2023
  • Sunday, 24 December 2023 - Monday, 25 December 2023
  • Sunday, 31 December 2023
  • Additional Information

    _____________________________

    · Appointments for proxy ordinances are encouraged. Patrons without appointments are also welcome, but may be asked to wait for an opportunity to participate. Click the Appointments button to schedule or modify a proxy appointment.

    · Patrons are encouraged to bring their own temple clothing.

    · Ordinances for family names must be done in proper sequence—baptism, confirmation, Melchizedek Priesthood ordination (males), initiatory, endowment, and then sealing. Please allow sufficient time to perform all the ordinances you wish to complete during your visit. For additional help and information, please call the temple.

    · Please contact the temple for more information or if you have special circumstances or needs.

    Milestones

  • 3 April 1976Announced
  • 25 November 1979Groundbreaking
  • 2 December 1983Dedicated — dedicatory prayer
  • 16 November 2008Rededicated — dedicatory prayer
  • 13 September 2015Rededicated — dedicatory prayer