Los Angeles California Temple

Appointments
EmailLog in to send email to temple
ServicesClothing rental available
No cafeteria available
Patron housing available
Distribution center nearby

Temple Closures

2022

  • Saturday, 1 October 2022
  • Tuesday, 22 November 2022 - Thursday, 24 November 2022
  • Saturday, 24 December 2022
  • Saturday, 31 December 2022
  • 2023

  • Monday, 13 February 2023 - Monday, 27 February 2023
  • Saturday, 1 April 2023
  • Tuesday, 4 July 2023
  • Monday, 21 August 2023 - Monday, 11 September 2023
  • Saturday, 7 October 2023
  • Tuesday, 21 November 2023 - Thursday, 23 November 2023
  • Additional Information

    Family Ordinance Cards

    Ordinances for family names must be done in proper sequence—baptism, confirmation, Melchizedek Priesthood ordination (males), initiatory, endowment, and then sealing. Please allow sufficient time to perform all the ordinances you wish to complete during your visit. For additional help and information, please call the temple.

    Milestones

  • 6 March 1937Announced
  • 22 September 1951Groundbreaking
  • 11 March 1956Dedicated — dedicatory prayer