Las Vegas Nevada Temple

EmailLog in to send email to temple
ServicesClothing rental available
No cafeteria available
No patron housing available
No distribution center nearby

Temple Closures

2024

  • Monday, 11 March 2024 - Monday, 25 March 2024
  • Saturday, 6 April 2024
  • Thursday, 4 July 2024
  • Monday, 9 September 2024 - Monday, 23 September 2024
  • Saturday, 5 October 2024
  • Wednesday, 27 November 2024 - Thursday, 28 November 2024
  • Tuesday, 24 December 2024 - Wednesday, 25 December 2024
  • Tuesday, 31 December 2024
  • Additional Information

    _____________________________

    · Appointments for proxy ordinances are encouraged. Patrons without appointments are also welcome, but may be asked to wait for an opportunity to participate. Click the Appointments button to schedule or modify a proxy appointment.

    · Patrons are encouraged to bring their own temple clothing.

    · Ordinances for family names should be done in proper sequence—baptism, confirmation, Melchizedek Priesthood ordination (males), initiatory, endowment, and then sealing. Please allow sufficient time to perform all the ordinances you wish to complete during your visit. For additional help and information, please call the temple.

    · Please contact the temple for more information or if you have special circumstances or needs.

    Milestones

  • 7 April 1984Announced
  • 30 November 1985Groundbreaking
  • 16 December 1989Dedicated — dedicatory prayer