Laie Hawaii Temple

Appointments
EmailLog in to send email to temple
ServicesClothing rental available
No cafeteria available
No patron housing available
Distribution center nearby

Temple Closures

2022

  • Friday, 30 September 2022 (Limited Operations)
  • Saturday, 1 October 2022
  • Thursday, 24 November 2022
  • Friday, 23 December 2022 (Limited Operations)
  • Saturday, 24 December 2022 - Monday, 26 December 2022
  • 2023

  • Sunday, 1 January 2023
  • Monday, 2 January 2023 - Monday, 16 January 2023
  • Friday, 31 March 2023 (Limited Operations)
  • Saturday, 1 April 2023
  • Saturday, 1 July 2023 (Limited Operations)
  • Monday, 3 July 2023 - Monday, 17 July 2023
  • Friday, 6 October 2023 (Limited Operations)
  • Saturday, 7 October 2023
  • Thursday, 23 November 2023
  • Saturday, 30 December 2023 (Limited Operations)
  • Additional Information

    Family Ordinance Cards

    Ordinances for family names must be done in proper sequence—baptism, confirmation, Melchizedek Priesthood ordination (males), initiatory, endowment, and then sealing. Please allow sufficient time to perform all the ordinances you wish to complete during your visit. For additional help and information, please call the temple.

    Milestones

  • 3 October 1915Announced
  • 8 February 1916Groundbreaking
  • 27 November 1919Dedicated — dedicatory prayer
  • 13 June 1978Rededicated — dedicatory prayer
  • 21 November 2010Rededicated — dedicatory prayer