Idaho Falls Idaho Temple

Appointments
EmailLog in to send email to temple
ServicesClothing rental available
No cafeteria available
No patron housing available
Distribution center nearby

Temple Closures

2022

  • Wednesday, 23 November 2022 (Limited Operations)
  • Thursday, 24 November 2022
  • Saturday, 24 December 2022
  • Saturday, 31 December 2022
  • 2023

  • Monday, 23 January 2023 - Monday, 6 February 2023
  • Saturday, 1 April 2023
  • Monday, 26 June 2023 - Monday, 10 July 2023
  • Saturday, 30 September 2023
  • Wednesday, 22 November 2023 (Limited Operations)
  • Thursday, 23 November 2023
  • Saturday, 23 December 2023
  • Saturday, 30 December 2023
  • Additional Information

    Family Ordinance Cards

    Ordinances for family names must be done in proper sequence—baptism, confirmation, Melchizedek Priesthood ordination (males), initiatory, endowment, and then sealing. Please allow sufficient time to perform all the ordinances you wish to complete during your visit. For additional help and information, please call the temple.

    Milestones

  • 3 March 1937Announced
  • 19 December 1939Groundbreaking
  • 23 September 1945Dedicated — dedicatory prayer
  • 4 June 2017Rededicated — dedicatory prayer