Hermosillo Sonora Mexico Temple

Appointments
ServicesNo clothing rental available
No cafeteria available
No patron housing available
Distribution center nearby

Temple Closures

2021

  • Friday, 24 December 2021 - Saturday, 25 December 2021
  • Friday, 31 December 2021 - Saturday, 1 January 2022
  • 2022

  • Monday, 14 February 2022 - Monday, 25 April 2022
  • Monday, 15 August 2022 - Monday, 29 August 2022
  • Friday, 16 September 2022
  • Saturday, 1 October 2022
  • Saturday, 24 December 2022
  • Saturday, 31 December 2022
  • Additional Information

    Family Ordinance Cards

    Ordinances for family names must be done in proper sequence—baptism, confirmation, Melchizedek Priesthood ordination (males), initiatory, endowment, and then sealing. Please allow sufficient time to perform all the ordinances you wish to complete during your visit. For additional help and information, please call the temple.

    Milestones

  • 20 July 1998Announced
  • 5 December 1998Groundbreaking
  • 27 February 2000Dedicated — dedicatory prayer