Freiberg Germany Temple

Appointments
EmailLog in to send email to temple
ServicesClothing rental available
No cafeteria available
Patron housing available
Distribution center nearby

Temple Closures

2022

  • Monday, 5 September 2022 - Monday, 19 September 2022
  • Saturday, 1 October 2022
  • Saturday, 24 December 2022 - Monday, 26 December 2022
  • Saturday, 31 December 2022
  • 2023

  • Monday, 6 March 2023 - Saturday, 18 March 2023
  • Monday, 4 September 2023 - Saturday, 16 September 2023
  • Additional Information

    Family Ordinance Cards

    Ordinances for family names must be done in proper sequence—baptism, confirmation, Melchizedek Priesthood ordination (males), initiatory, endowment, and then sealing. Please allow sufficient time to perform all the ordinances you wish to complete during your visit. For additional help and information, please call the temple.

    Milestones

  • 9 October 1982Announced
  • 23 April 1983Groundbreaking
  • 29 June 1985Dedicated — dedicatory prayer
  • 7 September 2002Rededicated — dedicatory prayer
  • 4 September 2016Rededicated — dedicatory prayer