Baton Rouge Louisiana Temple

Appointments
EmailLog in to send email to temple
ServicesNo clothing rental available
No cafeteria available
No patron housing available
No distribution center nearby

Temple Closures

2021

  • Monday, 1 November 2021 - Monday, 27 December 2021
  • Friday, 31 December 2021 - Sunday, 2 January 2022
  • 2022

  • Saturday, 2 April 2022
  • Monday, 2 May 2022 - Monday, 16 May 2022
  • Saturday, 2 July 2022 - Monday, 4 July 2022
  • Saturday, 1 October 2022
  • Monday, 31 October 2022 - Monday, 14 November 2022
  • Wednesday, 23 November 2022 - Thursday, 24 November 2022
  • Saturday, 24 December 2022 - Monday, 26 December 2022
  • Saturday, 31 December 2022 - Monday, 2 January 2023
  • 2023

  • Saturday, 1 April 2023
  • Monday, 1 May 2023 - Monday, 15 May 2023
  • Tuesday, 4 July 2023
  • Saturday, 30 September 2023
  • Sunday, 29 October 2023 - Sunday, 12 November 2023
  • Additional Information

    Family Ordinance Cards

    Ordinances for family names must be done in proper sequence—baptism, confirmation, Melchizedek Priesthood ordination (males), initiatory, endowment, and then sealing. Please allow sufficient time to perform all the ordinances you wish to complete during your visit. For additional help and information, please call the temple.

    Milestones

  • 14 October 1998Announced
  • 8 May 1999Groundbreaking
  • 16 July 2000Dedicated — dedicatory prayer
  • 17 November 2019Rededicated — dedicatory prayer