Latter-day Prophets

“Latter-day Prophets,” Friend, Feb. 1987, 46–47

Latter-day Prophets

Latter-day prophets are: number one,

Joseph Smith, then Brigham Young.

John Taylor came third, we know,

Then Wilford Woodruff, Lorenzo Snow,

Joseph F. Smith—remember the F

Heber J. Grant, and George Albert Smith.

David O. McKay was followed by

Joseph Fielding Smith,

Then Harold B. Lee, Spencer W. Kimball.

Ezra Taft Benson, we honor him.

All Latter-day prophets show the way.

We’ll hear and follow their words today.

Copyright © 1986 by Corporation of the President of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. All rights reserved. Making copies of this music for use within the Church is permitted. This notice must be included on each copy made.

Music, Latter-day Prophets
Music, Latter-day Prophets