New Area Presidency Assignments
previous next

“New Area Presidency Assignments,” Ensign, Aug. 2001, 76–77

New Area Presidency Assignments

The First Presidency has announced changes in assignments for Area Presidencies, including the creation of the Idaho Area in the western United States. The changes are effective 15 August 2001. All presidency members belong to the Quorums of the Seventy.

1. North America Northwest: Quentin L. Cook, President; William R. Bradford, First Counselor; Stephen A. West, Second Counselor

2. North America Central: Donald L. Staheli, President; Bruce C. Hafen, First Counselor; Dennis E. Simmons, Second Counselor

3. North America Northeast: W. Craig Zwick, President; Spencer J. Condie, First Counselor; Glenn L. Pace, Second Counselor

4. North America East: Sheldon F. Child, President; J. Kent Jolley, First Counselor; Gordon T. Watts, Second Counselor

5. North America Southeast: Richard D. Allred, President; Gene R. Cook, First Counselor; J. Devn Cornish*, Second Counselor

6. North America Southwest: F. Burton Howard, President; Richard J. Maynes, First Counselor; Dale E. Miller, Second Counselor

7. North America West: Dieter F. Uchtdorf, President; Lynn G. Robbins, First Counselor; Duane B. Gerrard, Second Counselor

8. Utah North: Cree-L Kofford, President; Monte J. Brough, First Counselor; L. Edward Brown, Second Counselor

9. Utah South: John H. Groberg, President; W. Rolfe Kerr, First Counselor; Ned B. Roueché, Second Counselor

10. Idaho: C. Scott Grow*, President; D. Rex Gerratt*, First Counselor; Ronald L. Loveland*, Second Counselor

11. Mexico North: Lynn A. Mickelsen, President; Gary J. Coleman, First Counselor; Adrián Ochoa*, Second Counselor

12. Mexico South: Richard H. Winkel, President; Jerald L. Taylor, First Counselor; Armando Gaona*, Second Counselor

13. Central America: Enrique R. Falabella*, President; Julio E. Alvarado*, First Counselor; E. Israel Pérez*, Second Counselor

14. South America North: Robert J. Whetten, President; H. Aldridge Gillespie, First Counselor; Roberto García*, Second Counselor

15. South America West: David R. Stone, President; Carlos H. Amado, First Counselor; Juan Uceda*, Second Counselor

16. Brazil North: Robert S. Wood, President; Darwin B. Christenson, First Counselor; Robert R. Steuer, Second Counselor

17. Brazil South: Athos M. Amorim, President; Neil L. Andersen, First Counselor; Adhemar Damiani, Second Counselor

18. Chile: Stephen B. Oveson, President; Francisco J. Viñas, First Counselor; John A. Harris*, Second Counselor

19. South America South: Jay E. Jensen, President; Keith Crockett, First Counselor; Claudio D. Zivic*, Second Counselor

20. Africa West: H. Bruce Stucki, President; H. Ross Workman, First Counselor; R. Conrad Schultz, Second Counselor

21. Africa Southeast: Robert C. Oaks, President; Christoffel Golden Jr., First Counselor; Steven E. Snow, Second Counselor

22. Philippines: Merrill C. Oaks, President; Angel Abrea, First Counselor; John M. Madsen, Second Counselor

23. Pacific Islands: Ronald T. Halverson, President; Earl M. Monson, First Counselor; Robert K. Dellenbach, Second Counselor

24. Australia/New Zealand: Kenneth Johnson, President; Val R. Christensen, First Counselor; Victor D. Cave*, Second Counselor

25. Europe Central: D. Lee Tobler, President; Ronald A. Rasband, First Counselor; Marlin K. Jensen, Second Counselor

26. Europe West: Harold G. Hillam, President; Wayne S. Peterson, First Counselor; John Maxwell*, Second Counselor

27. Europe East: Douglas L. Callister, President; Keith K. Hilbig, First Counselor; Robert F. Orton, Second Counselor

28. Asia North: Donald L. Hallstrom, President; Yoshihiko Kikuchi, First Counselor; Gary S. Matsuda*, Second Counselor

29. Asia: H. Bryan Richards, President; E. Ray Bateman, First Counselor; John B. Dickson, Second Counselor

  • Indicates an Area Authority Seventy