Latter-day Prophets



  1. Latter-day prophets are: number one,

    Joseph Smith; then Brigham Young;

    John Taylor came third, we know;

    Then Wilford Woodruff; Lorenzo Snow;

    Joseph F. Smith (remember the F);

    Heber J. Grant; and George Albert Smith;

    David O. McKay was followed by Joseph Fielding Smith,

    Then Harold B. Lee, Spencer W. Kimball,

    Ezra Taft Benson, Howard W. Hunter.

    *Gordon B. Hinckley, Thomas S. Monson.

    Now we have Russell M. Nelson.

Words: Cynthia Lord Pace, b. 1955. © 1980, 1986 IRI; revised 2018

Music: Vanja Y. Watkins, b. 1938. © 1980, 1986 IRI